Ewanrigg Junior School Safeguarding Team



Miss Yvonne Craig
Designated Safety Lead
Head Teacher



Mrs Shelley McGlasson
Deputy Designated Safety Lead
Assistant Head



Mrs Helen Chilton Assistant Head



Mrs Rose Hampson HLTA/Computer Lead



Mrs Eileen Ditchburn Business Manager

All members of the Safeguarding Team are trained in safeguarding Level 1, Level 2, and Level 3.

Governors – All Governors are trained to Level 1 in Safeguarding.

Mrs Karen Mumberson – Chair of Governors

Mrs Karen Mumberson and Mrs Yvonne Frost – Safeguarding Governors

Mrs Catherine Dawson – Attendance Governor

Mrs Joanne Hill and Mrs Janet Butler – Special Needs Governors

What do I do if?

Remember Safeguarding is everyone's business! Advice can be found on the Cumbria Local Authority Safeguarding board website

www.cumbrialscb.com

A child tells me about abuse (Disclosure)

Tell the child you **cannot keep** this a secret if you think the Child is not safe

LISTEN to the child BE Careful of body language

Wherever possible, make notes of what the child says, **DO NOT ASK YES / NO** questions

Where possible write concern on a concern sheet

(Located beside photocopier)

As quickly as possible take your concern to Designated Safeguarding Lead who is:

> Miss Yvonne Craig Head Teacher

If the concern is regarding the head teacher
Miss Yvonne Craig
contact the (Chair of Governors)

Mrs Karen Mumberson

If the Designated Safety lead is unavailable contact the Deputy Designated Safety Lead who is

Mrs Shelley McGlasson

If the Deputy Designated Safety lead is unavailable report your concern to one of the other Safeguarding Team members

Mrs Helen Chilton Mrs Eileen Ditchburn

If there is an allegation against a staff member and you are not happy with the actions the Safeguarding Team have taken you can contact

Designated Officer on 01768 812267 Email: lado@cumbria.gov.uk If you are not happy with the actions the Safeguarding Team take

You can contact the HUB 0333 2401727